AI affiliate program benchmark
A factual baseline for creators, publishers, agencies, and affiliate operators comparing AI-tool programs. Every row traces back to a dated program record and cited vendor source.
What the current dataset says
The directory contains more recurring programs than one-time programs, but cookie transparency is uneven. 75 programs publish a cookie window of at least 60 days, while 152 do not state a window in the recorded public source.
Programs by AI-tool category
Counts describe this dataset, not the entire affiliate market.
Highest percentage mentioned in recorded terms
Ranges use their highest stated percentage. Flat-dollar bounties are excluded because pretending dollars and percentages are the same unit would be ambitious nonsense.
| Program | Recorded rate | Structure | Cookie | Checked | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Surfer SEO | Tiered from user's first payment — Starter (0-10 customers): '75% CPA' monthly / '15% of yearly subscription'; Silver (11-50): '100% CPA' monthly / '20% of yearly subscription'; Gold (51+): '125% CPA' monthly / '25% of yearly subscription' | one-time | Not stated | 2026-08-21 | Open ↗ |
| AiAssistWorks | 80% first month (monthly plans) / 40% first year (yearly) / $25 flat (one-time), then 30% lifetime recurring | hybrid | Not stated | 2026-08-22 | Open ↗ |
| Vast.ai | 3% of referred users' lifetime spend (paid as referral credits; up to 75% cashable out via Stripe Connect, PayPal, or Wise) | recurring | Not stated | 2026-08-22 | Open ↗ |
| AiPPT | Up to 70% | one-time | Not stated | 2026-08-22 | Open ↗ |
| AI Studios (DeepBrain AI) | 50% | one-time | 60 days | 2026-08-21 | Open ↗ |
| AISQ | $200 per AISQ Meteor sale (one-time); 30% recurring starting, up to 50%, for individual tools | hybrid | Not stated | 2026-08-22 | Open ↗ |
| aiWriter.ai | 50% | recurring | 60 days | 2026-08-22 | Open ↗ |
| Artistic Birth Chart | 50% | one-time | Not stated | 2026-08-22 | Open ↗ |
| Colossyan | 25%-50% | recurring | 90 days | 2026-08-21 | Open ↗ |
| Decktopus | 50% | one-time | 60 days | 2026-08-20 | Open ↗ |
| Everneed AI | 50% recurring (+5% on sub-affiliate sales) | recurring | 18250 days | 2026-08-22 | Open ↗ |
| InVideo | 50% commissions on every monthly plan; 25% commissions on every annual plan | one-time | 120 days | 2026-08-21 | Open ↗ |
Programs by network label
“Not stated” means the public source did not identify a network. “In-house” means the vendor appears to operate its own portal.
AI coding tools mostly do not pay cash commission
The thinnest category here is not a sourcing gap. In August 2026 aifilliate checked the partner pages of the widely used AI developer tools and found that most of them run something other than an affiliate program. A promoter deciding where to spend effort is better served knowing that than seeing an empty category.
| Tool | What its partner page offers | Pays cash? |
|---|---|---|
| Cursor | Referral credits toward the referrer’s own subscription | No |
| Windsurf | Flex credits when a referred user subscribes | No |
| Replit | Credit-based referral for both parties | No |
| Qodo | Ambassador program: early access, badge, merch | No |
| Greptile | Integration partnerships with developer platforms | No |
| Tabnine | Reseller and technology partnerships | No |
| Kilo Code | Launch partnership for model and API vendors | No |
| v0 (Vercel) | Vercel-wide affiliate terms; rate deferred to unpublished guidelines | No |
| Codexirra | 20% recurring, 90-day cookie | Yes |
| Context.dev | 25% recurring for up to 12 months | Yes |
| Base44 | $100 per referral, 30-day cookie | Yes |
Checked against each vendor's own page on the dates recorded in the dataset. Referral credits are excluded from this directory: credits reduce a promoter's own bill and cannot be paid out, so they are not commission. Programs that do pay cash are listed in thecode category.
This is decision support, not an earnings promise.
- Rates, eligibility, cookies, and payout rules can change without notice.
- Public program pages often omit acceptance criteria, reversal rates, conversion data, and effective earnings per click.
- “Lifetime” normally means while the referred customer remains eligible and paying, not while the sun continues its administrative duties.
- Use the cited vendor source and your signed agreement as the final authority.
Report a changed term or review the verification policy.